top of page

THE STRUGGLE

So with the google plus I just finished setting up the social media accounts and let me tell ya...

I have no idea how all of those social media gurus do it. They run like ten accounts effortlessly while I can barely keep up a blog without two alarms on my phone, a cup of highly caffeinated tea, and a promise to get ice cream afterwards.

I plan to update the social media accounts every few days, which is a big jump from my plan to update this blog at least once a week. It will require commitment, but I think, with how excited this camp always gets me, I'll definitely be able to do it.

I plan to talk about fundraisers, plans for the camp, scheduled trainings and other necessary information on all three platforms. Specifically on the tweeter (Twitter), I plan to hold one or two Q&A sessions,while specifically on Facebook, I plan to sell some memorabilia in order to fund-raise for the camp.

If anyone wants to contact me, the best way is still through the website. Like I said, I can barely keep up a blog so I'm definitely not going to give a fast reply through social media. It should be a last resort.

If you're a natural social media guru, I encourage you to to comment with some tips on how to keep up with it. I mean, I obviously can't drop my life and just stay on the computer all the time, but I do know there's some handy features that can make posting regularly much easier.

I'd really appreciate if some people took a look at the social media accounts and gave some feedback. The Facebook is here, the Twitter is here, and the Google Plus is here. Have at it!

Thanks for Reading! Like and Subscribe for More!

bottom of page